That Which is Hidden

That Which is Hidden

This painting took two stages some 18 months apart. It sat there unfulfilled for ages, not quite right, not holding the energy to become something.
The things started to happen again, the depth developed and a stronger emotional drive took over the paint. Elkins talks about painters being fascinated by paint, the way it moves and behaves. I can only agree, the paint becomes like a mesmeric flame enticing and holding my every breathing moment, til it ceases, leaves my consciousness. I am not sure why the mesmer comes and goes like it does, I can only say I can feel it rising, like a muse inside me. It is an energy the moves me to get out the paints, and make space for my doing.

Leave a Reply

